Skip Nav

Choose Facility to Contact

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility:

Bothell Woodinville

Choose Facility to Route

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Reviews - Bothell

4.7

Out of
5 Stars
Overall rating of 479 reviews.
5 Stars
392
4 Stars
54
3 Stars
14
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
14

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Shannon Williamson - August 20, 2019

Super easy to work with!! Highly recommend!

Mark Gettleman - July 18, 2019

Nice, safe, clean

Jennifer Elise Poston - July 2, 2019

The manager, Jim, was warm, welcoming, informative, and went above and beyond during our move in. The space itself is clean, dry (not musty!), and easy to access. Other storage spaces have polite employees, but Sherlock Storage has downright friendly ones! I have enjoyed every interaction with Sherlock Storage.

Jerry Campbell - June 27, 2019

New edit: spoke with the CURRENT Manager of the facility, and it sounds like he's made several changes for the good, here. The jokers I dealt with a few years back (which prompted the negative review), are gone and the security has been overall upgraded. Maybe this place's okay after all. :)As long as you don't care about the stuff you leave....Had to down-right bully the manager and the maintenance guy to fix the door to our unit, after I discovered it could EASILY be opened, with the lock in place and secured.

Nichole K - June 19, 2019

Amazing customer service, flexible staff, friendly, easy to use.

Leslie McFadden - June 12, 2019

Very well maintained and secure facility. The free moving truck was a huge help!

John Andrews - May 22, 2019

Great place, friendly staff and very safe storage.

Andrea Boury - May 10, 2019

Amazing customer service , great location and unit areas are kept clean. Jim was the one who I met and helped me set up my account, he was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend renting a storage unit from the Woodinville location.

Susan Arndt - February 20, 2019

Clean building. Easy access. Great people in the office and a truck to use for 4 hours for free! Was a great choice and great price.

Jeffrey Smith - February 20, 2019

I was always impressed with Sherlock Storage Bothell for the years I had a unit there. The staff was great and always helpful, the place was clean and kept up to date with security, and the lockers were easily accessible to stuff in and out. I will miss having my locker there.

Gretchen Nelson - January 31, 2019

Took advantage of one of the special deals on a 10x10 unit as we needed a place to temporarily store some kitchen cabinets and wanted something climate controlled. They were very prompt in answering any of my emails (initial inquiry and subsequent questions). The facility is very well maintained and I loved that they offered free use of their good sized box truck for moving. I was pleasantly surprised at how little gas it used (eco version) which was nice since I had to fill it back up before I returned it.Although we weren't storing anything extremely valuable, it was comforting to know that the electronic gate is accessed only through individually assigned gate codes so it felt like a safe secure place to store our goods.Slight miscommunication about terminating our rental agreement part way through a month and how the pro-rated rates would be handled....FYI ultimately you pay for the full month & get reimbursed for unused portion of the month upon vacating the space. But that was a small hiccup in an otherwise wonderful experience. We would definitely rent from Sherlock again.

Gretchen N. - January 30, 2019

Took advantage of one of the special deals on a 10x10 unit as we needed a place to temporarily store some kitchen cabinets and wanted something climate controlled. They were very prompt in answering any of my emails (initial inquiry and subsequent questions). The facility is very well maintained and I loved that they offered free use of their good sized box truck for moving. I was pleasantly surprised at how little gas it used (eco version) which was nice since I had to fill it back up before I returned it. Although we weren't storing anything extremely valuable, it was comforting to know that the electronic gate is accessed only through individually assigned gate codes so it felt like a safe secure place to store our goods. Slight miscommunication about terminating our rental agreement part way through a month and how the pro-rated rates would be handled....FYI ultimately you pay for the full month & get reimbursed for unused portion of the month upon vacating the space. But that was a small hiccup in an otherwise wonderful experience. We would definitely rent from Sherlock again.

Eric T. - January 28, 2019

Great self-storage units, friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Amy Wales - January 22, 2019

Had a major condo fire and had to move the things that made it through. Jim at the Bothell leasing facility was super friendly and very helpful. The facility moving truck was super helpful as well! This was such a welcome experience after this tragedy. Thanks so much!

Bonnie Sakai - January 22, 2019

Jim and Ramona were great to work with- helpful and friendly.Facility is secure and safe. I would highly recommend this storage facility.

Delaney M. - January 21, 2019

Sherlock is great! They were super friendly and helpful. We also rented the truck twice, and it was perfect! Highly reccomend.

Amy W. - January 21, 2019

Had a major condo fire and had to move the things that made it through. Jim at the Bothell leasing facility was super friendly and very helpful. The prices were reasonable as well. The facility moving truck really helped out! This was such a welcome experience after this tragedy. Thanks so much!

Jessica Rae - January 21, 2019

The customer service was helpful and the staff was always very friendly. The property was always clean and very well kept. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to rent a storage unit.

Rebecca Berg - January 16, 2019

The customer service here was top-notch. They were super friendly and helpful in every way. I felt confident that my belongings were safe, and I had easy access to my unit, the units are heated, and it was easy to get stuff in and out of my unit, even though I had to work my way down a couple hallways with some carts. Highly recommend. They also have a box truck on site that you can borrow if need be. Much cheaper than renting a U-Haul! And easy access to it, with makes it incredibly convenient!

Rebecca B. - January 15, 2019

It was wonderful using Sherlock Self Storage for my storage needs. The guys working here were super helpful and nice. It was easy to access my belongings, easy to get my belongings in and out of my unit, and I felt confident that my stuff was safe. Additionally, they have a large box truck that they let you borrow. Cheaper than renting a U-Haul and a lot more easily accessible because it's right there at the location!

Perfection Israel - December 14, 2018

Sherlock self storage in Bothell Was a wonderful place to store all my worldly possessions. I have used their facilities more than once, and referred my family and even ex husband to use them. This last year was a very difficult time for me. I lost my home very unexpectedly and had to move everything I owned into 2 units at Sherlock. They gave us use of the truck they have on site and a very reasonable move in rate. After this I spent the next several months couch surfing and basically homeless. My storage units were really the closest thing I had to my home, so I spent a lot of days there. The staff was always so kind and understanding. Sherlock storage and staff feel like family to me. Thank you Perfection Israel

Delaney Couvrette-Merrick - November 9, 2018

Super helpful and convenient!

Heather Miles - October 4, 2018

Friendly staff, GREAT customer service

Ben Griner - September 11, 2018

Have used their services twice now and have enjoyed the experience both times. Good customer service and clean facility. Access is easy. Prices are fair.

Sue Johnson - August 12, 2018

Great staff! Nice clean place to store your items. Highly recommend.

Eric C - August 6, 2018

Staff is very friendly, storage units are clean and the place feels safe and is easily accessible.

Karen White Miller - August 1, 2018

I'd recommend Sherlock Self Storage to anyone who has storage needs. The staff is amazing and willing to work with you if something arises unexpectedly. The property is well maintained and clean.

Asha Thomas - July 30, 2018

I stored at Sherlock for 8 years and never had a problem. Super friendly and accommodating staff, clean grounds, very tidy buildings and units. I was there very rarely, and for the past 5 years have been 3,000 miles away with no concern for the safety of my property. I highly recommend Sherlock! Thanks for a safe and secure 8 years!

DALE T - July 30, 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. Competitive pricing. Buildings, spaces and driveways are clean and well-maintained.

Karen Muller - July 19, 2018

Tim at the office was always super helpful and friendly. The facility is always very clean and well maintained, easy in and out. Payments over the phone for those of us who always forget til last minute, always so easy to work with.

skr8bort 2 - July 15, 2018

Called about a job and they hung up on me

Rene' Jaeger - June 25, 2018

Climate controlled. Expensive.

Michele WoodHouse - June 15, 2018

I love renting space here. I have used other places but at Sherlock the staff is always friendly, the space is always clean, there are always carts available and music is piped in to keep you company. Highly recommended. My only regret is that they have raised prices twice in the two years I've been there. Yet I won't take my stuff anywhere else.

Michele W. - June 14, 2018

Staff here is ALWAYS friendly. I have been a client for two years and the building is clean, there is music to keep you upbeat, there always carts to carry stuff - it's just a great place to keep stuff! Highly recommended

David Gorey - June 12, 2018

Decent facility. Good rates. Strap your stuff in tight if you have a box truck. The hill coming in or out is huge Very steep.

Shannon Knauss - June 10, 2018

Very clean property and spacious units with views of more units. Hallways with metal roll down doors. Door to the outside, a gate to the highway. Office by the gate. Open and closed hours,, not open 24. Lighted when it's dark. Staff during the day. Security is as good as your lock. People coming and going .

Bill Zettler - June 7, 2018

These folks rock! I kept a storage locker there for 6 years, until I got a house so I didn't need it any more. All my dealings with them were simple and straightforward, and I never had the slightest problem with them or with the service. If I needed another storage space, I'd look for these guys first.

margaret staeheli - June 6, 2018

clean, easy, terms clear

Elaine L. - June 5, 2018

I used Sherlock for over two years. My belongings were always safe and they have heated storage facilites. Communication and customer service was outstanding. If anyone is looking for a safe, secure storage company for your belongings I highly recommend Sherlock Self Storage

Danny Calhoon - June 2, 2018

Great staff and management, and a clean dry facility

Kelsey Stenvall - May 30, 2018

Love this place! Great management team and very friendly. The place is clean and secure and fit my needs well. Not to mention competitive pricing. Highly recommend to all!

Kelsey Stenvall - May 29, 2018

Love this place! Great management team and very friendly. The place is clean and secure and fit my needs well. Highly recommend to all!

Maggie Walker - May 29, 2018

The staff was great. Making payment was super easy. Giving notice and moving out was a dream. They are a good company to work with. Our items were kept safe and dry!

Lisa Coleman - May 23, 2018

Super helpful--especially when I have lost my keys!

Luke Thompson - April 18, 2018

Very well run business, easy transaction. Pricing is very good, special deals are great. Facility is clean, orginized, secure. Highly recommended.

Amy Stadshaug - February 12, 2018

Clean and secure facility, good competitive pricing and helpful, accommodating and friendly staff.

Carl Jackson - February 9, 2018

I had my best storage rental experience with Sherlock. Pricing competitive; secure facility, and good customer service. Highly recommended.

Gotcha Girl - January 30, 2018

Clean nice facility

scott anacker - January 5, 2018

Nice, clean facility. Price is right and they run a tight ship. Hours of operation are accommodating, too.

Kiersten Knutson - December 13, 2017

Superb storage facility. Clean, good security monitoring, and reasonable hours of access. Staff are professional and courteous. They appear to take great pride in this facility, and they are excellent communicators.

E L - December 9, 2017

Had a storage unit with Sherlock for almost 3 years. The facility is always clean, secure and the manager is friendly and helpful! I would recommend anyone to Sherlock if they needed a storage unit.

Front Desk - December 4, 2017

I stored my items at Sherlock for approximately 2 years. The grounds are clean, secure and with easy access as needed. The customer service is excellent and Jim has always been available to ask questions and is very responsive and knowledgeable. No issues at all. Very smooth sailing. When I finally moved my storage I gave 30 days notice and they only charged me half a month. This is the kind of generosity that makes you want to support businesses like Sherlock Self Storage and the people who make up those businesses.

Rena Bailey - November 2, 2017

My items have been in storage here for 6 years!! Jim and Tim are always friendly and kind. The place is clean and well cared for. I have never had any issues of any kind. Great place!! ?

dana volkman - October 23, 2017

Great prices, neat and tidy, friendly and helpful staff. I am completely satisfied here.

TAMARA BAKER - September 6, 2019

I appreciate Tim and his team of people. They are always courteous and helpful. I have used this facility for 12 years or more.

BILL DAVIS - July 25, 2019

Had great experience with Jim, manager at Bothell facility. Very happy!

Deborah Laughlin - May 26, 2019

Only problem is left turn access, coming in from Kenmore, leaving for Bothell. I can see u-turns being very challenging

Jeff Smith - February 18, 2019

if I wasn't moving out of the area I would continue to have this unit. This location in Bothell was wonderful, and Jim and Ramona are awesome!

SUSAN ARNDT - February 18, 2019

Great facility. Clean, easy to get in and out of and even 4 hours of free truck time to move your items. It’s been a real positive experience.

JACKIE SHULKIN - January 7, 2019

You are great

DOUG SETNIKER - December 28, 2018

Always very helpful and assisted in any request that we did have. Although there is always a risk of break-ins, we never had any issues with the security of our unit over many years of storage. Would highly recommend this location for any storage needs and would not hesitate to return if the need for additional storage arises.

JANE VERRALL - December 10, 2018

Everything was always neat and well run. We were very happy with all the staff and management. Highly recommended!

Jonathan Rodriguez - September 2, 2018

When we rented with Sherlock self storage in Bothell the customer service was so helpful and the place was clean and even the bathroom. If we ever need a storage place again we will be back! Thanks

BRIAN DINA - August 21, 2018

Good

Nan Ham - July 28, 2018

This is a very clean, secure and well run facility. Thank you for taking good care of us and our "stuff"!

GEORGE LATHAM - June 13, 2018

Excellent facility and staff.

JEFF NORGAARD - June 6, 2018

I’ve been with Sherlock since 2009 and my experience has always been good. Aside from that breakin a few years ago the response was very quick and security was made whole

Sarah Bailey - April 18, 2018

The face to face information was excellent - the website is too cumbersome and the details are unclear! I was advised that the 3m at 1/2 price was only with a 6m contract, but Jeanie agreed that was confusing on the website and will honor the 1/2 price if I stay 3m. That was awesome! Sarah Bailey

sierra norbisrath - April 6, 2018

very clean and easy to clean up, one of the better hotelsi ves rended from , lookinf forward redntinf it atain

Todd Woodruff - April 3, 2018

I've been in and out of 11 different rentals in the last 14 years, and each time a new mini storage as well. This is by far the best one on the Eastside!!! Friendliest staff, always helpful, and a restroom that works! The facilities were alwsy well secured, clean, and tidy. I would recommend you keep your important property HERE! Thx Todd

vernon mannon - March 11, 2018

every one was very acomadating.

BRANDON GOUDREAULT - March 5, 2018

great experience with you and thank you for the wonderful service. my only feedback would be to maybe offer the option for customers to pay online. thanks again!

deron delaurenti - March 4, 2018

great customer service

Flynn Ken - February 23, 2018

You guys were so helpful and really made our move in and move out experience so easy. the staff here is so wondweful.

CARL JACKSON - February 3, 2018

Best self storage experience I have ever had. Highly recomended.

GEORGE HAMILTON III - January 21, 2018

Its been a treat. I'll never use anyone one else in the Seattle. Both the employee I"ve dealt with especially Tim are Graet

JOE FOTI - December 30, 2017

It was great. I was a patron for 5 years and everytime I needed anything, they were great! I even missed pickup of my new locks and they were waiting for me when I finally returned to the unit promptly.

KIERSTEN KNUTSON - December 13, 2017

I feel welcome, informed, and valued as a customer. I appreciate the hours of operation, security surveillance, and the cleanliness. Changes to the facility are promptly communicated to me, in a courteous, professional manner. Thank you!

cassio m. - December 9, 2017

never better,

Lisa Adair - December 4, 2017

the best experience in storage Ive ever had!

DAVIS BATSON - December 3, 2017

Excellent. Great customer service. Staff is easy to work with and very accommodating. I moved out with less than 30 days notice and they only charged me for a half month. Very generous. Thank you.

KEVIN HARBOL - December 2, 2017

Very good. The staff is always friendly, available and willing to be of service.

GREGORY SELLMAN - December 1, 2017

Been a long time customer - staff has always been great. Would highly recommend to all my friends.

Earl Castle - December 1, 2017

Never used your restroom's.

ANTHONY KELLY - November 25, 2017

Excellent service and very clean! Thank you!

KRIS IVERSON - November 13, 2017

Easy, friendly, affordable. However, sometimes it's very smokey when I walk into the elevator area.

PAULA BISHOP - October 31, 2017

I am happy with your service.

KEVIN HARBOL - October 30, 2017

Wonderful experience. Don't change a thing (except for the month rates!)

KIERSTEN KNUTSON - October 29, 2017

I feel secure and that my space is respected and well-monitored.

GERALDINE HAMEL - October 29, 2017

good

Kari LeGrelsey - October 28, 2017

Best place I've rented a unit from. Moving out of town or I'd still be here!

KAI KRUGER - October 18, 2017

Always helpful

Justin Harris - October 15, 2017

I had my belongs in here for a very long time. The staff was great about helping if i needed anything.

Gus Gutierrez - October 14, 2017

I was very please with this sherlock storage

Jennifer Alderman - October 14, 2017

Great- staff are always helpful, the facility is always clean, and I feel it's quite secure.

LAEL ANN WILLIAMS - October 11, 2017

The only concern I have is going to my storage unit alone. Cameras would be good to have in all areas.

Adriana Calzada - October 6, 2017

great!

JOHN SYMONS - October 1, 2017

Great

DANA VOLKMAN - September 30, 2017

My Family is seriously satisfied here. Always friendly staff. And very helpful with what ever we need or a question answered. Always clean and tidy. And good prices from what we have looked into regarding other places. Also very happy with the security. Thank you or all that is done.

DEBRA THATCHER - September 27, 2017

We are long term renters and always appreciate the great customer service and the cleanliness of the facility.