Skip Nav

Choose Facility to Contact

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility:

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility to Route

Bothell Woodinville Duvall
Your safety is our top priority. We are taking extra precautions to keep our stores clean and offer no-contact rentals. Learn More

Reviews - Bothell

4.5

Out of
5 Stars
Overall rating of 82 reviews.
5 Stars
62
4 Stars
10
3 Stars
2
2 Stars
2
1 Stars
6

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Megan Horner - June 25, 2020

Moving in is super easy and they provided friendly services. The facility is clean and secure! We moved into our storage unit during C-19 and every step had safe contact with masks, hand sanitizer and gloves available.

Tara Soule - June 12, 2020

Sherlock was a great place to store my extra stuff. Always clean and pleasant and loved the indoor units to stay out of the rain. I would rent with them again if I am ever in the area.

Tami Hylback - May 4, 2020

Sherlock offered a great move-in deal--allowing me to have a few months of free storage. That gave me the comfort of going thru my stuff at my pace---especially since the storage is indoor, behind a safe and secure locked door. Ultimately, when I moved out, I was treated as though my word meant something. I told them what day I was moving out--they charged me only up thru that day, not asking for a deposit, etc. Great experience--no complaints.

colleen zakar - April 13, 2020

Clean, safe storage, friendly staff.

Mike Moodi - March 13, 2020

I like the ability to reserve the moving truck at the Sherlock self storage facility.

Brian Legge - March 4, 2020

Avoid Sherlock Self Storage at all costs! They double locked my locker for no reason. I have proof of on time payment! I needed materials from the locker for a business meeting this morning. I was told they they put a lien lock on the wrong locker. I had to wait until 9am for an employee to arrive and remove the lock. If you’re a current Sherlock Self Storage customer, be sure to bring a bolt cutter.

Eric Hardisty - February 13, 2020

Very smooth process including both the online and in office experience. Helpful friendly staff.

Frank Price Sr - February 9, 2020

I thought it was the best storage experience i've ever had! The front office was very friendly and cheerful with us and that made us very welcome at this storage units. Thank you for such kindness!

Raven Mills - February 4, 2020

Awesome facility and staff. I like that the location is a bit tucked away from the main road- brings that much more security. Stored my truck there and had no issues getting it in or out of the unit. The team that works there is really friendly, easy to get along with. I'll definitely be a repeat customer!

Xarilla Haddow - January 18, 2020

The lady was very friendly and helpful she walked me through all the sizes and let me choose my perfect fit. Didn’t skip any steps and then went with me to show me how the keys work for the locks super clean and I cannot recomend them more this is a great place for storage at a very affordable price

thenbb - January 18, 2020

People at the front desk out very friendly and take care of their customers.

Liz Rich - December 30, 2019

SO happy I found Sherlock Self Storage! They made the process of moving in and out of a storage unit so seamless!! Their team answered all and any of my questions, were very throughout, showed me multiple units to make the best decision to fit all of my things, and had great hours of availability for the secured gate & had security after hours. The fact that they had a moving truck available with no additional cost within a certain mileage, was amazingly helpful! The majority of my interactions were with Bella, who was a huge help & had great customer service. Would definitely recommend using Sherlock Storage for any storage needs.

Dani Di Lucca - December 28, 2019

Over many years of storing at this place, I have to say that service has improved. Security was very lax and my unit was actually broken into but they just recently put up a camera system, although I'm not sure if it is inside as well. The best thing about this place, besides being on a hill which is always good, is the manager, Jim. He will work with you and is generally very amiable.

Lynne Petersen - December 20, 2019

A little spendy but a super nice facility and go for the deals! The manager is super nice and helpful!

Raymond Hagen - November 20, 2019

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Priced just right

Michael Anderson - November 14, 2019

Friendly staff. Great location. Clean and dry units.

Wendee Bell - November 11, 2019

Great place. Clean and dry storage units. Very secure. Good prices. Management is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend them.

Shannon Williamson - August 19, 2019

Super easy to work with!! Highly recommend!

Mark Gettleman - July 17, 2019

Nice, safe, clean

Jennifer Elise Poston - July 1, 2019

The manager, Jim, was warm, welcoming, informative, and went above and beyond during our move in. The space itself is clean, dry (not musty!), and easy to access. Other storage spaces have polite employees, but Sherlock Storage has downright friendly ones! I have enjoyed every interaction with Sherlock Storage.

Jerry Campbell - June 26, 2019

New edit: spoke with the CURRENT Manager of the facility, and it sounds like he's made several changes for the good, here. The jokers I dealt with a few years back (which prompted the negative review), are gone and the security has been overall upgraded. Maybe this place's okay after all. :) As long as you don't care about the stuff you leave.... Had to down-right bully the manager and the maintenance guy to fix the door to our unit, after I discovered it could EASILY be opened, with the lock in place and secured.

Nichole K - June 18, 2019

Amazing customer service, flexible staff, friendly, easy to use.

Leslie McFadden - June 11, 2019

Very well maintained and secure facility. The free moving truck was a huge help!

John Andrews - May 21, 2019

Great place, friendly staff and very safe storage.

Andrea Boury - May 9, 2019

Amazing customer service , great location and unit areas are kept clean. Jim was the one who I met and helped me set up my account, he was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend renting a storage unit from the Woodinville location.

Susan Arndt - February 20, 2019

Clean building. Easy access. Great people in the office and a truck to use for 4 hours for free! Was a great choice and great price.

Jeffrey Smith - February 19, 2019

I was always impressed with Sherlock Storage Bothell for the years I had a unit there. The staff was great and always helpful, the place was clean and kept up to date with security, and the lockers were easily accessible to stuff in and out. I will miss having my locker there.

Gretchen Nelson - January 30, 2019

Took advantage of one of the special deals on a 10x10 unit as we needed a place to temporarily store some kitchen cabinets and wanted something climate controlled. They were very prompt in answering any of my emails (initial inquiry and subsequent questions). The facility is very well maintained and I loved that they offered free use of their good sized box truck for moving. I was pleasantly surprised at how little gas it used (eco version) which was nice since I had to fill it back up before I returned it. Although we weren't storing anything extremely valuable, it was comforting to know that the electronic gate is accessed only through individually assigned gate codes so it felt like a safe secure place to store our goods. Slight miscommunication about terminating our rental agreement part way through a month and how the pro-rated rates would be handled....FYI ultimately you pay for the full month & get reimbursed for unused portion of the month upon vacating the space. But that was a small hiccup in an otherwise wonderful experience. We would definitely rent from Sherlock again.

Jessica Rae - January 29, 2019

The customer service was helpful and the staff was always very friendly. The property was always clean and very well kept. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to rent a storage unit.

Amy Wales - January 21, 2019

Had a major condo fire and had to move the things that made it through. Jim at the Bothell leasing facility was super friendly and very helpful. The facility moving truck was super helpful as well! This was such a welcome experience after this tragedy. Thanks so much!

Bonnie Sakai - January 21, 2019

Jim and Ramona were great to work with- helpful and friendly. Facility is secure and safe. I would highly recommend this storage facility.

Becky Berg - January 15, 2019

The customer service here was top-notch. They were super friendly and helpful in every way. I felt confident that my belongings were safe, and I had easy access to my unit, the units are heated, and it was easy to get stuff in and out of my unit, even though I had to work my way down a couple hallways with some carts. Highly recommend. They also have a box truck on site that you can borrow if need be. Much cheaper than renting a U-Haul! And easy access to it, with makes it incredibly convenient!

Perfection Israel - December 13, 2018

Sherlock self storage in Bothell Was a wonderful place to store all my worldly possessions. I have used their facilities more than once, and referred my family and even ex husband to use them. This last year was a very difficult time for me. I lost my home very unexpectedly and had to move everything I owned into 2 units at Sherlock. They gave us use of the truck they have on site and a very reasonable move in rate. After this I spent the next several months couch surfing and basically homeless. My storage units were really the closest thing I had to my home, so I spent a lot of days there. The staff was always so kind and understanding. Sherlock storage and staff feel like family to me. Thank you Perfection Israel

Delaney Couvrette-Merrick - November 8, 2018

Super helpful and convenient!

Heather Miles - October 3, 2018

Friendly staff, GREAT customer service

Ben Griner - September 10, 2018

Have used their services twice now and have enjoyed the experience both times. Good customer service and clean facility. Access is easy. Prices are fair.

Sue Johnson - August 11, 2018

Great staff! Nice clean place to store your items. Highly recommend.

Eric C - August 6, 2018

Staff is very friendly, storage units are clean and the place feels safe and is easily accessible.

Asha Thomas - July 29, 2018

I stored at Sherlock for 8 years and never had a problem. Super friendly and accommodating staff, clean grounds, very tidy buildings and units. I was there very rarely, and for the past 5 years have been 3,000 miles away with no concern for the safety of my property. I highly recommend Sherlock! Thanks for a safe and secure 8 years!

DALE T - July 29, 2018

Friendly and helpful staff. Competitive pricing. Buildings, spaces and driveways are clean and well-maintained.

Ben Hall - July 14, 2018

Called about a job and they hung up on me

Rene' Jaeger - June 24, 2018

Climate controlled. Expensive.

Shannon Knauss - June 18, 2018

Very clean property and spacious units with views of more units. Hallways with metal roll down doors. Door to the outside, a gate to the highway. Office by the gate. Open and closed hours,, not open 24. Lighted when it's dark. Staff during the day. Security is as good as your lock. People coming and going .

Michele WoodHouse - June 14, 2018

I love renting space here. I have used other places but at Sherlock the staff is always friendly, the space is always clean, there are always carts available and music is piped in to keep you company. Highly recommended. My only regret is that they have raised prices twice in the two years I've been there. Yet I won't take my stuff anywhere else.

David Anthony - June 11, 2018

Decent facility. Good rates. Strap your stuff in tight if you have a box truck. The hill coming in or out is huge Very steep.

Bill Zettler - June 7, 2018

These folks rock! I kept a storage locker there for 6 years, until I got a house so I didn't need it any more. All my dealings with them were simple and straightforward, and I never had the slightest problem with them or with the service. If I needed another storage space, I'd look for these guys first.

margaret staeheli - June 6, 2018

clean, easy, terms clear

Danny Calhoon - June 1, 2018

Great staff and management, and a clean dry facility

Kelsey Stenvall - May 29, 2018

Love this place! Great management team and very friendly. The place is clean and secure and fit my needs well. Not to mention competitive pricing. Highly recommend to all!

Lisa Coleman - May 22, 2018

Super helpful--especially when I have lost my keys!

Luke Thompson - April 17, 2018

Very well run business, easy transaction. Pricing is very good, special deals are great. Facility is clean, orginized, secure. Highly recommended.

Amy Stadshaug - February 11, 2018

Clean and secure facility, good competitive pricing and helpful, accommodating and friendly staff.

Carl Jackson - February 8, 2018

I had my best storage rental experience with Sherlock. Pricing competitive; secure facility, and good customer service. Highly recommended.

Gotcha Girl - January 29, 2018

Clean nice facility

scott anacker - January 4, 2018

Nice, clean facility. Price is right and they run a tight ship. Hours of operation are accommodating, too.

E L - December 8, 2017

Had a storage unit with Sherlock for almost 3 years. The facility is always clean, secure and the manager is friendly and helpful! I would recommend anyone to Sherlock if they needed a storage unit.

Neurevolution Medicine LLC - December 4, 2017

I stored my items at Sherlock for approximately 2 years. The grounds are clean, secure and with easy access as needed. The customer service is excellent and Jim has always been available to ask questions and is very responsive and knowledgeable. No issues at all. Very smooth sailing. When I finally moved my storage I gave 30 days notice and they only charged me half a month. This is the kind of generosity that makes you want to support businesses like Sherlock Self Storage and the people who make up those businesses.

Rena Bailey - October 26, 2017

My items have been in storage here for 6 years!! Jim and Tim are always friendly and kind. The place is clean and well cared for. I have never had any issues of any kind. Great place!!

dana volkman - September 29, 2017

Great prices, neat and tidy, friendly and helpful staff. I am completely satisfied here.

Andy Royce - September 18, 2017

Sherlock storage is well priced, has secured entry to the property as well as the buildings and video surveillance. Am pleased with my experience.

michelle Cass - September 6, 2017

We stored my mother-in-laws belongings here for one year. I liked that we had an individual renter code that we entered at the gate both on entering and exiting, a separate building code, and updated cylinder locks. We downsized and moved to a smaller unit 1 time and that paperwork process went smoothly with the help of Tim and Jim at the front desk. The grounds, buildings, and 2 units we used were clean and we had enough lighting in the hallways for 4 of us to work and sort. We got a discount for the first 3 months which was a bonus. The established hours worked really well for us. Highly recommend and would store here again!

Nancy Balin - August 31, 2017

I run a very small nonprofit (consisting of: me) so cannot afford an expensive storage unit. I also, however, put on a local 5K every year, which requires a significant amount of equipment, AND I just added to my roster a recurring fundraiser with Value Village, which involved a large number of household donations and absolutely required a large unit. I was never very happy with my prior storage place (no need to mention names), including an absolute refusal to provide any sort of discount to a registered 501(c)(3). I made an inquiry of Sherlock via email and received an immediate response from Aaron Beal, one of the managers or owners. He expressed interest in our missions and a desire to be a part of our organization, and he immediately instituted a significant "nonprofit discount" for our organization so that we could in fact afford to rent a large unit there. Then, to beat that, on our "load-out" day ( i.e., empty the storage unit into their truck and deliver a literal truckLOAD of stuff to Value Village), Aaron joined me and my two other volunteers and spent two and a half hours helping with the very strenuous work on a very hot day! Never in a million years would I have expected that. I am thrilled to have found Sherlock Self-Storage, and they will be keeping my business for the foreseeable future!

Kassandra Ovnicek - August 18, 2017

I have a unit at this place until the end of this month. They have terminated my lease agreement in retaliation for an unfavorable review. I have paid them on time, been friendly and complied with every request they have made to me and when they told me I was spending too much time there accessing my unit, I even stopped spending as much time there even though it was in compliance with their gate hours. My husband submitted a review detailing his displeasure and they sent me an email saying we were evicted and they restricted my gate access and will only allow me in during office hours. From that point on, they have been holding my unit hostage, they harass me relentlessly each time I try to go and move even a few of my things and by limiting me FOR NO GOOD REASON they are setting me up to fail at getting moved out. It is beyond retaliation at this point, it is cruel and intentional harassment and I am going to post up on the street at their entrance and picket because I have no other recourse. PLEASE DO NOT RENT FROM THESE PEOPLE.

Scott Ovnicek - July 27, 2017

This is the worst storage place. I am currently renting a pretty large unit which isn't cheap but I am looking to take my business elsewhere. My bill is paid every month and my wife and I are constantly sweeping up after ourselves even though most of what gets swept wasn't even tracked in by us. The guy who moved out of a unit directly across from mine said he found a lot of rhode that droppings all over his stuff. The place is filthy and they have really poor customer service. The owner is so wealthy he has lost touch with reality and his humanity while flaunting his fancy Tesla. We can't even take stuff out of the unit to get to stuff behind it without one of the office guys rushing out in their goofy golf cart ( b/c God forbid they walk anywhere) to give us s hard time about stuff being in the hallway! Oh and if you do rent here, DONT take a unit in the A bldg b/c the office dudes chain smoke inside the first unit and the whole building smells like an ash tray upper AND lower floors. My advice; give your business and your money to some other place that won't make your stuff smell like you smoke a pack a day

Kristin Bushnell - July 22, 2017

Well, our unit got broken into. Management contacted me at 2 pm when they knew about the break in at 9 am. They didn't call police. Conveniently, the cameras that they have monitoring their property aren't on my very long row. This is a facility where you have to punch a code to get in and get out. They have knowledge of the people that came in during the time period where the management says that the break in occurred. Not helping police. Buyer beware.

Jason Sievert - June 20, 2017

I just worked with Sherlock Self Storage and the management at both locations were very friendly and accommodating. Certainly will use for any storage needs.

Rich Tompkins - September 26, 2015

Oh and to the lady sho lost her laptop....thats why you have insurance. And unless dude really looked at your lock because he was expecting to find something out of place he wouldn't have notice the lock drilled. Nobody would have. I think your complaint is unwarranted

Jeff Hightower - October 26, 2014

I've stored here for a couple years. They seem particularly good for having lots of midsize and large units available if that's what you need. Grounds always look kept up. Edit: I'm surprised some of the recent reviews are even talking about the same place since I've had nothing but a good experience renting multiple units here for the past 3-4 years. I guess a couple people must have had a different experience than I have because the staff, facilities, and price at Sherlock have all consistently met my expectations.

Andrea Wojcik - August 21, 2014

RENTER BEWARE! Poor business ethics.... There is a 3.5x15 unit that they are marketing as a 5x15 unit with poor lighting. Sherlock is trying to charge this wonky 52.5 sq ft unit as a 75 sq ft unit. When I asked them to come down on the price because the price per sq foot was astronomical and they were misrepresenting the unit space, I was told they couldn't budge on price. Essentially, what they're saying is "We'd rather wait for the next sucker to come along and rent it OVERPRICED at the 5x15 rate". The ONLY reason I knew the space was smaller than what they told me is because I brought my tape measurer back thinking that there's no way the width was 5 feet long. Horrible. Poor business ethic and business. All I need is a storage unit... not someone to scam me. In general, the storage rental business seems to be very shady.

Chris Jones - May 18, 2014

The door to the outside of the units sticks and you have to rip on the handle to make it happen. Also, after 6 months my unit price went up so the model is to give you a low intro rate and then jack it up later. I am sick of the comcast business model influencing other business'. The moving truck guzzles gas and has been damaged many times so make sure the paperwork shows it!

Kirsten T - February 18, 2013

First of all let me say that I do not write a poor review of any business without a great deal of thought. I do not want to tarnish another's reputation or effect their business in a negative manner unless I feel it is truly warranted. In this case I believe it is. I received a phone call from the King County Sheriff's office letting me know that they had a lap top that they believed was stolen and was thought to belong to me. At first I couldn't imagine what they were referring to. However, as the Detective continued it soon became clear that it was very possible that someone had broken into my storage unit at Sherlock Self Storage. Apparently, a women had been renting a space with Sherlock and was breaking into units in the same building--stealing others valuables. I called the office of the Storage place and spoke with Jim and asked him what was going on. He said that he was familiar with the case. I told him about the phone call that I received and he say incredulously "That was nearly two months ago." I responded that was exactly what had concerned me. That this happened so long ago and that I had not been notified about the situation. I asked if he had checked my unit and he sort of danced around the topic. I was quite distressed and asked him to check and to call me back as soon as possible. Nearly a half of an hour went by and he still had not called. At this point I was beside myself worried that my belongings were in someone else's possession or the trash after being deemed valueless. I called again and still no answer. I left a message urging him to call me back as quickly as he could. Unfortunately I was far away and unable to follow up myself. I finally called again and this time he answered saying that he was at the unit and the lock had been drilled. I couldn't believe it. It had been nearly two months since her arrest and they were aware of the fact that she was stealing from the same building as the one my unit was in and still they had not checked my lock. His excuse--we wouldn't have been able to tell that something was wrong with the lock by looking at it. But obviously he could figure it out once he checked it. I am in disbelief still--when someone says they offer secure storage and they don't do routine checks of their facility--ESPECIALLY AFTER IT WAS ROBBED-- it is unthinkable. I do not think they are bad people but they are incredibly inept to say the least. If you value your belongs and cannot check on them daily--think twice about using this place. They need to change their name from Sherlock--because they haven't got a clue. Send to a Friend Link to This Review

All facilities now open
NEVER TOUCH A
KEYPAD AGAIN
$19.95
$9.95
Promiximity access keychains or key cards available for half price while COVID remains.