Skip Nav

Choose Facility to Contact

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility:

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility to Route

Bothell Woodinville Duvall
Your safety is our top priority. We are taking extra precautions to keep our stores clean and offer no-contact rentals. Learn More

Reviews - Bothell

4.7

Out of
5 Stars
Overall rating of 726 reviews.
5 Stars
605
4 Stars
75
3 Stars
18
2 Stars
5
1 Stars
23

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Kim Macdonald - October 24, 2020

Loved my experience with Sherlock Self Storage in Botjell. I got 1/2 off the first three months and the free use of their moving van to move in. It was awesome!

Sean Watson - October 5, 2020

Thank you to the INCREDIBLE staff at the Bothell location. Everyone one was truly a pleasure talking and working with. The unit interior hallways are clean and free of debris. With COVID-19, everyone always went above and beyond making sure the cleanness and safety of the area was a top priority! With gratitude, Sean Watson

J C - September 10, 2020

Incredible facility! Best prices in town!

Michelle Chapman - September 6, 2020

Friendly staff and clean unit. I have 2 units currently. I highly recommend them.

Martha Gruber - August 13, 2020

We have used this storage company twice and have always found them to be professional . The facility is clean and well managed. We highly recommend them.

Toni J. - August 2, 2020

The front desk gentleman was so friendly and accommodating! Sometimes when you walk in an office and it's quiet and you're the only two in the building, it can be awkward. But he was very patient with me finding my Renters Insurance Policy on my email and asked about my day, talked about his work, their offers, and the truck to use for free up to 50 miles. That's crazy, I've never heard of a place offering a free truck if you simply give them a copy of your insurance. It wasn't awkward at all, he was knowledgeable about everything, he is excellent at his job, you can tell when someone hates their life and their job, and he really enjoys it and helping people. He offered to save me some money by offering the old keys that were turned in, and that by taking them I'm accepting the slight liability. I just appreciated he cared, and made sure to look at the unit with me and it was exactly what i wanted. Masks and all, there are few people out there who are still working and just happy to be there, and he' went above and beyond. Thank you, I really appreciate everything!

Michele WoodHouse - August 1, 2020

I love renting space here. I have used other places but at Sherlock the staff is always friendly, the space is always clean, there are always carts available and music is piped in to keep you company. Highly recommended. My only regret is that they have raised prices twice in the two years I've been there. Yet I won't take my stuff anywhere else.

Abby Stone - August 1, 2020

I lucked out finding this place, and I am so happy I chose Sherlock rather than one of the larger chains. I can’t highlight enough how clean this place is: the grounds, the roads, and the units themselves. And on top of that the office staff is organized and friendly. I changed unit sizes about partway through and they were very accommodating - anywhere else I would have been charged fees upon fees. Would definitely recommend.

Dawn Johnson - July 30, 2020

I love these people best storage ever

Samantha Grono - July 30, 2020

Sherlock self-storage was great! Yesenia was very helpful throughout the entire month I used the storage unit & made the process of both getting set up & leaving extremely easy. The rates were definitely reasonable & I would use them again if I needed storage in the future ☺️

Katie Lama - July 28, 2020

This is simply the best storage experience ever! The staff is very friendly and helpful, the units are very clean, more than my 6 pet household. The rental truck always is available, and safely maintained and 50% less expensive option than U Haul. The hours the office is open is expansive. The variety of size of unit will fit any need as you up or downsize your storage need. The price is really the lowest in the region for any size of unit. The staff is happy with the company too, and I can see why. If Sherlock self storage was a girl I had a crush on I would send her 3 dozen red roses

Tia Gaus - July 27, 2020

Came in to buy some boxes for storage. The staff was super nice and helped me find all the right sized boxes for all my many things. The store was exceptionally clean and the staff had great sanitation practices. Will definitely be back

Timothy James - July 22, 2020

Great facility with friendly staff and 24 hour security.

Jessica Ritchie - July 22, 2020

Friendly staff. Easy to work with. Quiet and secure location. Easily accessible. Really good experience overall!

Megan Horner - June 25, 2020

Moving in is super easy and they provided friendly services. The facility is clean and secure! We moved into our storage unit during C-19 and every step had safe contact with masks, hand sanitizer and gloves available.

Tara Soule - June 12, 2020

Sherlock was a great place to store my extra stuff. Always clean and pleasant and loved the indoor units to stay out of the rain. I would rent with them again if I am ever in the area.

Tami Hylback - May 5, 2020

Sherlock offered a great move-in deal--allowing me to have a few months of free storage. That gave me the comfort of going thru my stuff at my pace---especially since the storage is indoor, behind a safe and secure locked door. Ultimately, when I moved out, I was treated as though my word meant something. I told them what day I was moving out--they charged me only up thru that day, not asking for a deposit, etc. Great experience--no complaints.

colleen zakar - April 13, 2020

Clean, safe storage, friendly staff.

Mike Moodi - March 13, 2020

I like the ability to reserve the moving truck at the Sherlock self storage facility.

Brian Legge - March 4, 2020

Avoid Sherlock Self Storage at all costs! They double locked my locker for no reason. I have proof of on time payment! I needed materials from the locker for a business meeting this morning. I was told they they put a lien lock on the wrong locker. I had to wait until 9am for an employee to arrive and remove the lock. If you’re a current Sherlock Self Storage customer, be sure to bring a bolt cutter.

Eric Hardisty - February 13, 2020

Very smooth process including both the online and in office experience. Helpful friendly staff.

Frank Price Sr - February 9, 2020

I thought it was the best storage experience i've ever had! The front office was very friendly and cheerful with us and that made us very welcome at this storage units. Thank you for such kindness!

Raven Mills - February 5, 2020

Awesome facility and staff. I like that the location is a bit tucked away from the main road- brings that much more security. Stored my truck there and had no issues getting it in or out of the unit. The team that works there is really friendly, easy to get along with. I'll definitely be a repeat customer!

Raven Mills - February 4, 2020

Awesome facility and staff. I like that the location is a bit tucked away from the main road- brings that much more security. Stored my truck there and had no issues getting it in or out of the unit. The team that works there is really friendly, easy to get along with. I'll definitely be a repeat customer!

Xarilla Haddow - January 20, 2020

The lady was very friendly and helpful she walked me through all the sizes and let me choose my perfect fit. Didn’t skip any steps and then went with me to show me how the keys work for the locks super clean and I cannot recomend them more this is a great place for storage at a very affordable price

Xarilla Haddow - January 19, 2020

The lady was very friendly and helpful she walked me through all the sizes and let me choose my perfect fit. Didn’t skip any steps and then went with me to show me how the keys work for the locks super clean and I cannot recomend them more this is a great place for storage at a very affordable price

thenbb1991 - January 19, 2020

People at the front desk out very friendly and take care of their customers.

thenbb - January 18, 2020

People at the front desk out very friendly and take care of their customers.

Liz Rich - December 31, 2019

SO happy I found Sherlock Self Storage! They made the process of moving in and out of a storage unit so seamless!! Their team answered all and any of my questions, were very throughout, showed me multiple units to make the best decision to fit all of my things, and had great hours of availability for the secured gate & had security after hours. The fact that they had a moving truck available with no additional cost within a certain mileage, was amazingly helpful! The majority of my interactions were with Bella, who was a huge help & had great customer service. Would definitely recommend using Sherlock Storage for any storage needs.

Liz Rich - December 30, 2019

SO happy I found Sherlock Self Storage! They made the process of moving in and out of a storage unit so seamless!! Their team answered all and any of my questions, were very throughout, showed me multiple units to make the best decision to fit all of my things, and had great hours of availability for the secured gate & had security after hours. The fact that they had a moving truck available with no additional cost within a certain mileage, was amazingly helpful! The majority of my interactions were with Bella, who was a huge help & had great customer service. Would definitely recommend using Sherlock Storage for any storage needs.

Dani Di Lucca - December 29, 2019

Over many years of storing at this place, I have to say that service has improved. Security was very lax and my unit was actually broken into but they just recently put up a camera system, although I'm not sure if it is inside as well. The best thing about this place, besides being on a hill which is always good, is the manager, Jim. He will work with you and is generally very amiable.

Dani Di Lucca - December 28, 2019

Over many years of storing at this place, I have to say that service has improved. Security was very lax and my unit was actually broken into but they just recently put up a camera system, although I'm not sure if it is inside as well. The best thing about this place, besides being on a hill which is always good, is the manager, Jim. He will work with you and is generally very amiable.

Lynne Petersen - December 21, 2019

A little spendy but a super nice facility and go for the deals! The manager is super nice and helpful!

Lynne Petersen - December 20, 2019

A little spendy but a super nice facility and go for the deals! The manager is super nice and helpful!

Raymond Hagen - November 21, 2019

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Priced just right

Raymond Hagen - November 20, 2019

Very knowledgeable and friendly. Priced just right

Michael Anderson - November 15, 2019

Friendly staff. Great location. Clean and dry units.

Michael Anderson - November 14, 2019

Friendly staff. Great location. Clean and dry units.

Wendee Bell - November 12, 2019

Great place. Clean and dry storage units. Very secure. Good prices. Management is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend them.

Wendee Bell - November 11, 2019

Great place. Clean and dry storage units. Very secure. Good prices. Management is very nice and helpful. I highly recommend them.

Shannon Williamson - August 20, 2019

Super easy to work with!! Highly recommend!

Shannon Williamson - August 19, 2019

Super easy to work with!! Highly recommend!

Mark Gettleman - July 18, 2019

Nice, safe, clean

Mark Gettleman - July 17, 2019

Nice, safe, clean

Jennifer Elise Poston - July 2, 2019

The manager, Jim, was warm, welcoming, informative, and went above and beyond during our move in. The space itself is clean, dry (not musty!), and easy to access. Other storage spaces have polite employees, but Sherlock Storage has downright friendly ones! I have enjoyed every interaction with Sherlock Storage.

Jennifer Elise Poston - July 1, 2019

The manager, Jim, was warm, welcoming, informative, and went above and beyond during our move in. The space itself is clean, dry (not musty!), and easy to access. Other storage spaces have polite employees, but Sherlock Storage has downright friendly ones! I have enjoyed every interaction with Sherlock Storage.

Jerry Campbell - June 27, 2019

New edit: spoke with the CURRENT Manager of the facility, and it sounds like he's made several changes for the good, here. The jokers I dealt with a few years back (which prompted the negative review), are gone and the security has been overall upgraded. Maybe this place's okay after all. :) As long as you don't care about the stuff you leave.... Had to down-right bully the manager and the maintenance guy to fix the door to our unit, after I discovered it could EASILY be opened, with the lock in place and secured.

Jerry Campbell - June 27, 2019

New edit: spoke with the CURRENT Manager of the facility, and it sounds like he's made several changes for the good, here. The jokers I dealt with a few years back (which prompted the negative review), are gone and the security has been overall upgraded. Maybe this place's okay after all. :)As long as you don't care about the stuff you leave....Had to down-right bully the manager and the maintenance guy to fix the door to our unit, after I discovered it could EASILY be opened, with the lock in place and secured.

Nichole K - June 19, 2019

Amazing customer service, flexible staff, friendly, easy to use.

Nichole K - June 18, 2019

Amazing customer service, flexible staff, friendly, easy to use.

Leslie McFadden - June 12, 2019

Very well maintained and secure facility. The free moving truck was a huge help!

Leslie McFadden - June 11, 2019

Very well maintained and secure facility. The free moving truck was a huge help!

John Andrews - May 22, 2019

Great place, friendly staff and very safe storage.

Andrea Boury - May 10, 2019

Amazing customer service , great location and unit areas are kept clean. Jim was the one who I met and helped me set up my account, he was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend renting a storage unit from the Woodinville location.

Andrea Boury - May 9, 2019

Amazing customer service , great location and unit areas are kept clean. Jim was the one who I met and helped me set up my account, he was extremely nice and helpful. I would definitely recommend renting a storage unit from the Woodinville location.

Susan Arndt - February 20, 2019

Clean building. Easy access. Great people in the office and a truck to use for 4 hours for free! Was a great choice and great price.

Susan Arndt - February 20, 2019

Clean building. Easy access. Great people in the office and a truck to use for 4 hours for free! Was a great choice and great price.

Jeffrey Smith - February 20, 2019

I was always impressed with Sherlock Storage Bothell for the years I had a unit there. The staff was great and always helpful, the place was clean and kept up to date with security, and the lockers were easily accessible to stuff in and out. I will miss having my locker there.

Jeffrey Smith - February 19, 2019

I was always impressed with Sherlock Storage Bothell for the years I had a unit there. The staff was great and always helpful, the place was clean and kept up to date with security, and the lockers were easily accessible to stuff in and out. I will miss having my locker there.

Gretchen Nelson - January 31, 2019

Took advantage of one of the special deals on a 10x10 unit as we needed a place to temporarily store some kitchen cabinets and wanted something climate controlled. They were very prompt in answering any of my emails (initial inquiry and subsequent questions). The facility is very well maintained and I loved that they offered free use of their good sized box truck for moving. I was pleasantly surprised at how little gas it used (eco version) which was nice since I had to fill it back up before I returned it. Although we weren't storing anything extremely valuable, it was comforting to know that the electronic gate is accessed only through individually assigned gate codes so it felt like a safe secure place to store our goods. Slight miscommunication about terminating our rental agreement part way through a month and how the pro-rated rates would be handled....FYI ultimately you pay for the full month & get reimbursed for unused portion of the month upon vacating the space. But that was a small hiccup in an otherwise wonderful experience. We would definitely rent from Sherlock again.

Gretchen Nelson - January 31, 2019

Took advantage of one of the special deals on a 10x10 unit as we needed a place to temporarily store some kitchen cabinets and wanted something climate controlled. They were very prompt in answering any of my emails (initial inquiry and subsequent questions). The facility is very well maintained and I loved that they offered free use of their good sized box truck for moving. I was pleasantly surprised at how little gas it used (eco version) which was nice since I had to fill it back up before I returned it.Although we weren't storing anything extremely valuable, it was comforting to know that the electronic gate is accessed only through individually assigned gate codes so it felt like a safe secure place to store our goods.Slight miscommunication about terminating our rental agreement part way through a month and how the pro-rated rates would be handled....FYI ultimately you pay for the full month & get reimbursed for unused portion of the month upon vacating the space. But that was a small hiccup in an otherwise wonderful experience. We would definitely rent from Sherlock again.

Gretchen N. - January 30, 2019

Took advantage of one of the special deals on a 10x10 unit as we needed a place to temporarily store some kitchen cabinets and wanted something climate controlled. They were very prompt in answering any of my emails (initial inquiry and subsequent questions). The facility is very well maintained and I loved that they offered free use of their good sized box truck for moving. I was pleasantly surprised at how little gas it used (eco version) which was nice since I had to fill it back up before I returned it. Although we weren't storing anything extremely valuable, it was comforting to know that the electronic gate is accessed only through individually assigned gate codes so it felt like a safe secure place to store our goods. Slight miscommunication about terminating our rental agreement part way through a month and how the pro-rated rates would be handled....FYI ultimately you pay for the full month & get reimbursed for unused portion of the month upon vacating the space. But that was a small hiccup in an otherwise wonderful experience. We would definitely rent from Sherlock again.

Gretchen N. - January 30, 2019

Took advantage of one of the special deals on a 10x10 unit as we needed a place to temporarily store some kitchen cabinets and wanted something climate controlled.   They were very prompt in answering any of my emails (initial inquiry and subsequent questions).  The facility is very well maintained and I loved that they offered free use of their good sized box truck for moving.  I was pleasantly surprised at how little gas it used (eco version) which was nice since I had to fill it back up before I returned it.Although we weren't storing anything extremely valuable, it was  comforting to know that the electronic gate is accessed only through individually assigned gate codes so it felt like a safe secure place to store our goods.Slight miscommunication about terminating our rental agreement part way through a month and how the pro-rated rates would be handled....FYI ultimately you pay for the full month & get reimbursed for unused portion of the month upon vacating the space.  But that was a small hiccup in an otherwise wonderful experience.  We would definitely rent from Sherlock again.

Jessica Rae - January 29, 2019

The customer service was helpful and the staff was always very friendly. The property was always clean and very well kept. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to rent a storage unit.

Eric T. - January 28, 2019

Great self-storage units, friendly and helpful staff. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Amy Wales - January 22, 2019

Had a major condo fire and had to move the things that made it through. Jim at the Bothell leasing facility was super friendly and very helpful. The facility moving truck was super helpful as well! This was such a welcome experience after this tragedy. Thanks so much!

Bonnie Sakai - January 22, 2019

Jim and Ramona were great to work with- helpful and friendly.Facility is secure and safe. I would highly recommend this storage facility.

Amy Wales - January 21, 2019

Had a major condo fire and had to move the things that made it through. Jim at the Bothell leasing facility was super friendly and very helpful. The facility moving truck was super helpful as well! This was such a welcome experience after this tragedy. Thanks so much!

Bonnie Sakai - January 21, 2019

Jim and Ramona were great to work with- helpful and friendly. Facility is secure and safe. I would highly recommend this storage facility.

Delaney M. - January 21, 2019

Sherlock is great! They were super friendly and helpful. We also rented the truck twice, and it was perfect! Highly reccomend.

Amy W. - January 21, 2019

Had a major condo fire and had to move the things that made it through. Jim at the Bothell leasing facility was super friendly and very helpful. The prices were reasonable as well. The facility moving truck really helped out! This was such a welcome experience after this tragedy. Thanks so much!

Jessica Rae - January 21, 2019

The customer service was helpful and the staff was always very friendly. The property was always clean and very well kept. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking to rent a storage unit.

Delaney C. - January 21, 2019

Sherlock is great! They were super friendly and helpful. We also rented the truck twice, and it was perfect! Highly reccomend.

Amie J. - January 21, 2019

Had a major condo fire and had to move the things that made it through.  Jim at the Bothell leasing facility was super friendly and very helpful.  The prices were reasonable as well.  The facility moving truck really helped out!  This was such a welcome experience after this tragedy.  Thanks so much!

Rebecca Berg - January 16, 2019

The customer service here was top-notch. They were super friendly and helpful in every way. I felt confident that my belongings were safe, and I had easy access to my unit, the units are heated, and it was easy to get stuff in and out of my unit, even though I had to work my way down a couple hallways with some carts. Highly recommend. They also have a box truck on site that you can borrow if need be. Much cheaper than renting a U-Haul! And easy access to it, with makes it incredibly convenient!

Becky Berg - January 15, 2019

The customer service here was top-notch. They were super friendly and helpful in every way. I felt confident that my belongings were safe, and I had easy access to my unit, the units are heated, and it was easy to get stuff in and out of my unit, even though I had to work my way down a couple hallways with some carts. Highly recommend. They also have a box truck on site that you can borrow if need be. Much cheaper than renting a U-Haul! And easy access to it, with makes it incredibly convenient!

Rebecca B. - January 15, 2019

It was wonderful using Sherlock Self Storage for my storage needs. The guys working here were super helpful and nice. It was easy to access my belongings, easy to get my belongings in and out of my unit, and I felt confident that my stuff was safe. Additionally, they have a large box truck that they let you borrow. Cheaper than renting a U-Haul and a lot more easily accessible because it's right there at the location!

Perfection Israel - December 14, 2018

Sherlock self storage in Bothell Was a wonderful place to store all my worldly possessions. I have used their facilities more than once, and referred my family and even ex husband to use them. This last year was a very difficult time for me. I lost my home very unexpectedly and had to move everything I owned into 2 units at Sherlock. They gave us use of the truck they have on site and a very reasonable move in rate. After this I spent the next several months couch surfing and basically homeless. My storage units were really the closest thing I had to my home, so I spent a lot of days there. The staff was always so kind and understanding. Sherlock storage and staff feel like family to me. Thank you Perfection Israel

Perfection Israel - December 13, 2018

Sherlock self storage in Bothell Was a wonderful place to store all my worldly possessions. I have used their facilities more than once, and referred my family and even ex husband to use them. This last year was a very difficult time for me. I lost my home very unexpectedly and had to move everything I owned into 2 units at Sherlock. They gave us use of the truck they have on site and a very reasonable move in rate. After this I spent the next several months couch surfing and basically homeless. My storage units were really the closest thing I had to my home, so I spent a lot of days there. The staff was always so kind and understanding. Sherlock storage and staff feel like family to me. Thank you Perfection Israel

Delaney Couvrette-Merrick - November 9, 2018

Super helpful and convenient!

Delaney Couvrette-Merrick - November 8, 2018

Super helpful and convenient!

Heather Miles - October 4, 2018

Friendly staff, GREAT customer service

Heather Miles - October 3, 2018

Friendly staff, GREAT customer service

Ben Griner - September 11, 2018

Have used their services twice now and have enjoyed the experience both times. Good customer service and clean facility. Access is easy. Prices are fair.

Ben Griner - September 11, 2018

Have used their services twice now and have enjoyed the experience both times. Good customer service and clean facility. Access is easy. Prices are fair.

Tekie Mehary - December 3, 2020

Over all it was a very good experience. Very professional and courteous service!

Sean Watson - October 2, 2020

Thank you for your ALWAYS INCREDIBLE service. You and everyone as always been a pleasure knowing and working with! The storage units are clean and clear of any debris. Plus with COVID-19, the facility / team members would put the safety and health as a top priority! Stay safe and healthy! Sean Watson

James-Joseph Croteau - September 10, 2020

Greatest storage facility in town! Very helpful and will take the time to meet your needs!

Cyndi Mullenhoff - July 15, 2020

The unit we rented was nothing special. The people who ran the place made it great. Always kind and helpful

Anne Monks - February 19, 2020

Recently signed up for a storage unit. All the introductions and the information was explained well. The paperwork was immediately sent to my email for my records. Personnel is very helpful and professional. I appreciate the extended hours of operation for use. The pricing is competitive. The property appears well maintained. thanks!

TAMARA BAKER - September 6, 2019

I appreciate Tim and his team of people. They are always courteous and helpful. I have used this facility for 12 years or more.

BILL DAVIS - July 25, 2019

Had great experience with Jim, manager at Bothell facility. Very happy!

Deborah Laughlin - May 26, 2019

Only problem is left turn access, coming in from Kenmore, leaving for Bothell. I can see u-turns being very challenging

Jeff Smith - February 18, 2019

if I wasn't moving out of the area I would continue to have this unit. This location in Bothell was wonderful, and Jim and Ramona are awesome!

SUSAN ARNDT - February 18, 2019

Great facility. Clean, easy to get in and out of and even 4 hours of free truck time to move your items. It’s been a real positive experience.

JACKIE SHULKIN - January 7, 2019

You are great

DOUG SETNIKER - December 28, 2018

Always very helpful and assisted in any request that we did have. Although there is always a risk of break-ins, we never had any issues with the security of our unit over many years of storage. Would highly recommend this location for any storage needs and would not hesitate to return if the need for additional storage arises.

JANE VERRALL - December 10, 2018

Everything was always neat and well run. We were very happy with all the staff and management. Highly recommended!

Jonathan Rodriguez - September 2, 2018

When we rented with Sherlock self storage in Bothell the customer service was so helpful and the place was clean and even the bathroom. If we ever need a storage place again we will be back! Thanks

BRIAN DINA - August 21, 2018

Good

All facilities now open
NEVER TOUCH A
KEYPAD AGAIN
$19.95
$9.95
Proximity access keychains or key cards available for half price while COVID remains.