Skip Nav

Choose Facility to Contact

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Choose Facility:

Bothell Woodinville

Choose Facility to Route

Bothell Woodinville Duvall

Reviews - Woodinville

4.6

Out of
5 Stars
Overall rating of 387 reviews.
5 Stars
303
4 Stars
45
3 Stars
15
2 Stars
3
1 Stars
21

Read our reviews showcasing our customer's experience with our company, outlining our commitment to service and a happy customer. We are dedicated to customer feedback and reviews to listen to our customers and provide the best service possible.

We appreciate our customers taking the time to share their experiences and look forward to working with you.

Laurie G. - May 4, 2019

I used to have a unit here a couple of years ago. I guess they've changed owners. I have to say the new owners are great! it's clean and safe. the prices are reasonable and the staff us very friendly and helpful. He even gave me a discount and the beat unit. I'm very happy with the service. if you need a storage unit, I highly recommend this Sherlock storage! plus the location is super handy.

Jack H. - December 28, 2018

I have rented a lot of storage units over the years and this facility is one of the best. The units are clean and reasonable but most of all, the people who run the facility are exceptional. Kind, helpful, flexible when possible. I highly recommend this location.

Cyrene Probart - June 5, 2018

I had never used a storage place before, so I called around, this was close by where I thought I was moving, turned out I moved somewhere else. The prices were reasonable compared to others, it was clean, secure and safe. Staff was always very nice and courteous.

Sean Tornquist - May 29, 2018

We used Sherlock in Woodinville for over a year to help with overflow inventories in my business. The access was super quick and easy off 522, the place has locking gates for security and large aisles to navigate big trucks through, and the staff was friendly and quick to accommodate some of my unusual requests (like getting 4 units close to eachother). Overall it's clean and affordable and I'd say you can't find a much better deal for price and location.

Mackenzie W. - April 5, 2018

Sherlock storage was very clean and had easy hours for access. The staff was very helpful and great to work with. I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a safe place to store your items!!

Susan Lynn - December 8, 2017

Nice, helpful people. ....

Nicole V. - October 28, 2017

Sherlock Self Storage Woodinville has been the easiest facility to work with! From the first time I called and talked to Jim to just get an idea of availability and prices to our final check out they were so friendly and transparent. No hidden fees or secret pricing and always friendly. Thank you Sherlock Self Storage for making our transition that much easier!

Patty Brandt - August 8, 2017

Safe, clean storage! Office staff always friendly and helpful. Had a unit there for 2 years and would rent there again.

Samantha M. - April 6, 2016

I have a small apartment so I rent a small unit from them for extra storage. I haven't even been there a year and they have INCREASE THE RENT TWICE in the 10 months I've been there!!!???? The first time I asked why and they said my rent was only a promotional offer, which it doesn't say in any of my paperwork but they had a reason so I paid the extra and just left it alone. 2 months later they raised it AGAIN! I asked for another explanation because if there's a reason then its my responsibility to pay it. The reason....they raise it just because they can?!?!?? Over email the Manager was very brave with talking impolitely but when I went in to talk to him, he was not so brave. Do not rent here because they are crooks! Their temporary service was ok but don't be surprised if they just decide one day to charge you whatever the fuck they want to!

Rebecca G. - August 23, 2015

We just bought a house and finally took our things out of storage for good I am happy to say! We have stored things for 5 years as we have moved around and Sherlock was great, the prices are substantially less than every self storage place in the Bothell/Woodinville area. The people were very nice and treated you with small town, personable service. It's a very nice site and secured well, we had a nice unit (one of the newer additions) it was clean with no problems at all.

Mark L. - September 20, 2011

Clean, friendly staff. A little pricey but not to bad compared to other storage places.

Peter S. - November 11, 2009

No problems with them when we needed temporary storage a couple of years ago.

Never Home W. - September 25, 2007

These people are so nice! Went out of thier way to help me find a temporary space in this facility that would meet my needs and budget. The prices are very reasonable, the entire staff is very nice. It's a bit out of the way for most people but I would go back if the need to store again comes up. I will also recommend to everyone who needs a storage space to go here first.

Chanelle York - July 17, 2019

Your staff was very helpful and kind! We would use them for of our storage needs.

Ho Kei Yip - July 9, 2019

Overall experience with Sherlock was excellent. Staff was always polite and professional. Storage facility was clean and secured.

Peter Hauge - May 20, 2019

Overall the two folks in the office in Bothell are awesome, really helpful in getting me setup to move from an existing unit to a new one. I'm really glad that we're working with Sherlock Self Storage for the stuff we can't fit at home right now!

Tim Quenzer - November 12, 2018

Great managers. Easy to communicate with. Would certainly use again if needed

KELLY LAPINE - October 17, 2018

It was a great experience. Jim was very helpful.

lloyd scott - August 25, 2018

thank you

jeff mccalister - August 22, 2018

great people. was ok with me closing out on short notice. i should have gave them a moveout date but i forgot. my bad .

robert Backus - August 10, 2018

staff was very accomodating, courteous, and helpful.

sue johnson - August 10, 2018

this is a great place for storage and the staff are excellent!

David Starks - August 10, 2018

Sherlock is a little more expensive than some of the other storage options, but the biggest reason I went with Sherlock in Woodinville is because it allowed overnight staging for UPack trailers - which few other storage facilities accommodate.

jeremy thornton - July 20, 2018

great

michael parrish - June 29, 2018

only reason we are leaving is the price. It has gone up twice. Thank you! Mike and Katie.

Rachel Lowe - June 14, 2018

Overall it was a great experience. It felt very secure and that my stored goods would be in good hands. I will definitely recommend this to any of my friends who ask.

Sabrina Shaw - June 12, 2018

The storage facility was an excellent value for the money. We only moved our vehicle to have it closer to home as your facility was a little further away than we would have liked.

David Shipe - June 1, 2018

Always very helpful

VICKIE SCHIMPF - May 28, 2018

thank you very much

jason chalmers - May 12, 2018

well be back when we move again thanks

RICHARD STEPHAN - May 11, 2018

I have appreciated the excellent customer service and general experience of the storage facility. Thank you very much.

Tami Skanes - April 11, 2018

What a great team. I've had a great experience with you guys. Thank you!

jessica zaretzke - April 10, 2018

always very pleasant staff anytime i needed assistance. thank you so kindly for all the time i had storage here. was always a delight! :)

CAMERON EICKLEMANN - March 30, 2018

worked well

Rich Axlund - March 30, 2018

Moving is no fun, but Sherlock and especially Jim Raguse made my experience as good as it possibly could be. Thanks JIM!!!!

jon bell - March 25, 2018

thank you

Geoffrey Stevenson - March 25, 2018

thank you

chris hayden - March 23, 2018

great place... would use again if needed

Margaret Walker - March 3, 2018

Overall a very good experience nice staff clean facilities easy in and out

PAT HANLEY - February 25, 2018

great !

anonymous please - February 24, 2018

very good. should i have a need again, will come back. please don't email me. i'm happy with service and don't like talking to anyone.

N Lattimer - February 18, 2018

Very secure storage units. Easy in and out.

Catrina Thomas - February 13, 2018

Staff is friendly and helpful, I was very happy with my experience and the cost of my unit. I would recommend Sherlock Self Storage to my friends and family and come back if I ever needed storage needs in my future.

sean bergman - February 10, 2018

very comfortable thank you would highly recommend sherlock storage to a friend

Paul Beatty - January 3, 2018

Good. Rates competitive, convenient location

REBECCA ROE - December 11, 2017

Thank you

Devon Hughes - December 9, 2017

Great Access and the office was always helpful. Issues that happened during our rental were always taken care of promptly and the site was always well kept.

MARK LOVELL - November 14, 2017

Great Access and the office was always helpful. Issues that happened during our rental were always taken care of promptly and the site was always well kept.

JOHN CARSWELL - November 8, 2017

Never had a problem. Particularly like the office personnel.

Judith Miller - October 21, 2017

I've rented here twice so feel pretty good about it

SUE HOLVE - October 20, 2017

Have been a renter for many years at Sherlock Storage and its always clean, staff always helpful and friendly. One of the few places with indoor storage units which we love.

Stacy Kauk - October 15, 2017

Jeanie returned my call very quickly. She was very helpful! We came in to rent a unit based on my phone conversation and her friendliness!!!!

DANIEL LESLIE - October 13, 2017

Clean dry and safe. easy to deal with. easy access.

Luke Throm - October 9, 2017

Great

KATHLEEN HORST - September 29, 2017

It has always been a pleasure when working with the staff.

Helen Brettell - September 24, 2017

good

REBECCA ROE - September 24, 2017

So far, so good. Keep it up, guys!

ROBERT PAULSON - September 23, 2017

I live locally to the Woodinville storage space. I have rented here twice, both times for a couple years. The units and common areas have always been clean and well maintained. Staff has always been friendly. I like that they gates have long opening hours, as I have sometimes gone there at 6AM! Will continue to rent here!! Thank you!

SHIRLEY POBLETE - September 22, 2017

The staff are always courteous, nice, and helpful!

MICHELLE MANERI - September 21, 2017

Overall professional & courteous. Efficient billing system, however price increase seems too high. Further, it has gone up more then once since I've been storing my "household goods" for over a year now.

JOHN NELSON - September 21, 2017

I feel that all of my belongings are in a safe and clean environment.

ARNOLD NEAL - September 19, 2017

I have rented with other companies before and Sherlock is by far the cleanest and nicest facility I have rented from.

PHILLIP RANDOLPH - September 17, 2017

Frustrated with your constantly raising your prices. Would not recommend you to anyone

FATIMA TAYLOR - September 16, 2017

Great!

JOE FARMER - September 16, 2017

you raised my rent more than 10% this year and i thought that was excessive.

Scott Watanabe - September 14, 2017

Great! Thanks!

NICHOLAS ADE - September 12, 2017

After a 'teaser-rate' that didn't last very long, our fees were increased almost 50% over 2-3 increases. We occasionally smell cigarette smoke inside the building with our unit and see what appear to be vagrants inside the facility on weekends. However, our unit always seems dry and secure.

SUSAN FRITCH - September 12, 2017

I think you charge too much for rental of storage. I got a discount when I first rented the storage, and then the cost kept going up after that. I would like to see another discount. I have been renting the storage unit for 3 years. I feel that is deserving of another discount.

Judith Miller - September 9, 2017

2nd time ive rented a unit. Happy with the place

JUDY BREWER - September 8, 2017

Price of unit should not be so high for clients that have been with you as long as I have. Just to store things should be very minimal.

STEPHEN CALHOON - September 8, 2017

we are going to miss Jim as he provided great customer service -steve calhoon

DONALD HIMKA - September 7, 2017

they are always friendly and cheerful.

Eric Blackstone - September 5, 2017

I had a very good experience. Thank you for helping us out.

CHARLES WILLIS - September 5, 2017

I am very happy with your facility and staff. The security seems to be adequate and the office staff is both friendly and helpful. The key code entrance gate has always worked as designed. I have had zero issues for the several years that I have been a customer. Good job!

JOHN CARSWELL - September 4, 2017

I believe that the security is good. Exterior and interior are always clean. The office personnel are excellent. Very friendly and professional. Always enjoy talking to them.

AA DISTRICT 39 CustomerLastName - September 3, 2017

The only concern I have is cost. Our mission is life-critical so every dollar spent means that much less will be spent reaching those who still suffer. Storage costs over the last few years have risen much faster than general inflation. Aside from that, the people at Sherlock and the facility are top quality an much appreciated.

MONICA CORRIZ - September 1, 2017

The staff at the Woodinville location are great. They are a delight to work with and both are very professional. The location is always clean and well taken care of.

MARK MC CHESNEY - August 26, 2017

Jim and Jeanie both have always been courteous, professional and friendly whenever I visit the office. The facility is clean with the consideration that it is a storage facility and not a hospital. The rates are competitive and I feel that I receive a good value for the service provided.

PETER CLARK - August 22, 2017

Deepest dissatisfaction is with two arbitrary price increases in the 4 years i have been renting.

DEBRA NEELEY - August 20, 2017

There is some kind of white powder in my unit and on my belongings. I don't know what it is. But I am not happy about it. Also the rent went up 25 percent and I have had that unit for more than 4 years. Should be a loyalty discount. That's why I am in the process of cleaning it out.

IGNATIA SUWARNA - August 20, 2017

I wish the price doesn't increase rapidly as it has been these past few years.

PAUL VILSACK - August 19, 2017

I felt very comfortable renting a unit from Sherlock. Staff is always polite and professional. This is the first storage unit I've ever rented and am very pleased with my choice. Thanks!!

SUE HOLVE - August 18, 2017

Always great, have been with you for years. Thanks for keeping our stuff safe.

Dillon Lupp - August 17, 2017

really friendly

JAMES BICHLER - August 14, 2017

Besides the rental rate always jumping, It was fine

BRENDA MIRKOVICH - August 14, 2017

We have been very pleased so far and have no issues with any of the items listed in your survey. Our only issue is the constant raising of the rental fees for this facility. The price has doubled since we first rented our locker. It is rented by a 92 year old senior citizen and the monthly rental having now doubled is becoming too costly for her to afford to remain there much longer and we will be forced to find another facility to store her belongings. Our concern is that perhaps this facility is having issues that we are unaware of and is not able to keep units rented thus putting the burden on those who have been loyal customers... It is difficult to understand the extreme raise in cost of the rental fees in such a short period of time....

TONI BENSON - August 12, 2017

Sherlock storage fulfills my storage needs